radium dial small logo
Label Info
radium dial small logo

The Poison Sisters

the poison sisters

Since they first landed on this here planet, The Poison Sisters have built up a reputation for gob-smacking their audiences with their own unique mixture of bone-crunching rock'n'roll, punk bravado, jazz sneakiness, wilful experimentalism, pop sensibilities and tales of murder, lust, loss and lurid duplicity.
Originally formed in late 1989 by brothers Sandy and Peter Black in the idyllic West Highland village of Tighnabruaich in Argyllshire, Scotland, the Poison Sisters have mutated and sublimated over the years into their current line up of :

Sandy Black - Vocals/Guitar/Keyboards
James A. Davidson - Bass/Backing Vocals
Gordon Brady - Drums and Percussion

The band have been based in Glasgow since 1992, and have been heavily involved in the independant label scene that has emerged in the city since then, with the majority of their releases being put out on the local Flotsam And Jetsam record label.
To date they have released four 7" singles - Chicane EP, Split 7" (with Eska), Digitalis EP and Club Beatroot No.7 (with The Karelia), as well as their debut album, Tarantula Rising, and they are currently working on the recordings for the next album, entitled "Keelhauling with......", which should see the light of day some time during 2015.
In the meantime, their album of previously unreleased material from between 1992 and 2002, "Count Your Blessings" is now available as a free download or DIY CD from the shop page.


The Poison Sisters Website

The Poison Sisters Facebook